Finish Along 2015- My Q2 List

 2015 FAL at On the Windy Side

OK…let’s get serious! I am going to be ambitious with my goals this quarter for the Finish Along series.

1. Secret Solids Project

MUST, MUST, MUST FINISH!!!

Secret Solids...the beginning

Secret Solids…the beginning

The cutting has begun

The cutting has begun

I have completed three blocks for this quilt so far..6 full and 3 half blocks to go!

3. My C+S inspired quilt.

This is another one I can’t show a lot of as I’m hoping it will Become a pattern. Essentially this will be an all Cotton + Steel quilt with my own pattern design.

This is part of what you will see in the finished quilt:

A sneaky peeky

A sneaky peeky

The fabric pulls for both projects 1 and 2 are seen here:

Yummy solids

Yummy solids

3. Baby Plus Quilt

Loving this.

Loving this.

Needs backing, basting, quilting and binding.

4. Baby Heart Quilt

For a special bub

For a special bub

Needs backing, basting, quilting and binding.

5. Knitted log cabin blanket

Trying something new.

Trying something new.

I’m about halfway done with this.

Enough writing, it’s time to get cracking.

Linking up with the Finish Along here.

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Finish Along 2015- My Q2 List

  1. Pingback: A Lovely Year of Finishes: May Goal | onethousandlayers

Leave a Reply

