WIP Wednesday: The seventeenth

WIP Wed

OK, I’m back to my WIP Wednesday posts after a break for Christmas and New Years. I’m pleased to say I have actually been working on a few things this past week. In fact, if you follow me on Instagram some of this won’t be a surprise…

1. Knitting project

Oh well it’s been too hot for this one, but it will be picked up again soon.

2. I Spy Quilt

This project is my AYOLF project for January so it’s my priority.

I hand quilted at night:

Hand quilting on the lounge

Hand quilting on the lounge

I hand quilted at our SYDMQG meetings:

In good company at SYDMQG

In good company at SYDMQG

Please mother nature, no more hot weather in Sydney this month…I must finish this!!

3. Secret Solids Project

I printed more foundation paper piecing templates and I have sewn some more…trust me on this one 🙂

4. Bee Hive Quilting Bee

As one of the swarm leaders I thought I better try out the first block released for this bee. Tic Tac Toe (tutorial can be found here) is such a great, easy, fast block to put together…so I made two!!

TicTacToe Orange

TicTacToe Orange

TicTacToe Blue

TicTacToe Blue

5. Baby Plus Quilt

More babies being born this year…this one will be for a dear friend. Just in the planning stage right now, but fabrics have been purchased so I expect to work on this one in February (baby due in March).

Planning for B's Bubba

Planning for B’s Bubba

6. All the Other Things

Aviatrix Medallion

Other secret project

Jelly Jam Quilt

Green Tea and Sweet Beans

Double Wedding Ring Quilt

Secret mini quilt.

As usual I will be linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced!

Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: The seventeenth

  1. I always seem to end up with a full afghan on my lap or a quilt, either one needing to be finished pronto, in the middle of summer too! The Tic Tac Toe blocks look like they will become a fun quilt.

Leave a Reply

