WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The fourteenth

WIP Wed

Phew…what a busy week so far. I have literally just got in after a morning at Taronga Zoo with Peanut and one of our friends, and Peanut has gone down for her nap. It’s a warm, muggy but overcast day here in Sydney today. I worked up a sweat pushing the pram + babe back up the hill to the exit, but boy what fun we had!!

Quite a bit has been happening this week…lots of actual sewing, but also lots of planning for a venture I have in mind that I hope to be able to talk about in the New Year. So I’ve been spending lots of time at the computer.

DeathtoStock_Creative-Community3-copy

Time to talk WIPs…

1. Puppets

Old MacDonald's farm coming together

Old MacDonald’s farm coming together

All finished…yay! I plan to write a post on these at Christmas when I know the gift has been received so you can see more pics then.

2. Geranium Dress

This one is all finished too…and I made a matching reversible bucket hat to go with it. Once again, a separate post is in the works.

3. Aviatrix Medallion

No progress.

4. I Spy Quilt

Still hand quilting

5. Aussie Modern Instabee

Not started December yet…Playing Cards is the block this month

6. Secret Solid Project

Oh dear…I am feeling so stressed about this one.

7. Other Secret Quilt

Yep…next!

8. SYDMQG 2015 Quilt

More news on this one next week I suspect.

9. All the other things

The rest of my WIPs/PHDs that have been stagnant:

Jelly Jam Quilt

Green Tea and Sweet Beans

Double Wedding Ring Quilt

Secret mini quilt.

Linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced!

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The fourteenth

Leave a Reply

