WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The thirteenth

WIP Wed

Lucky 13!!

I continue to be impressed by my consistency. Although some weeks I do consider not writing my WIP Wednesday posts, I remind myself it is possibly the only post I get to write this week…and that gives me the kick I need.

What a busy time it is right now. I feel a little overwhelmed by all I want to get done.  Notice I said WANT…I have always been one to take on way more than I really now I can achieve in a short period of time…I don’t know why I do this. I have, however, become better at not being too hard on myself when I am not at the point I would like to be. And I’m able to do that because I am focus on my priorities, what’s important to me right now. I wasn’t that great at that for a long time. I thought it was more important to make others happy. Now, the only others I need to make happy are myself and my family. I wish I had come to this realisation a bit earlier in life.

Anyway, enough reflecting….let’s talk WIPs.

It’s still all about the Christmas presents …

1. Puppets

Old MacDonald's farm coming together

Old MacDonald’s farm coming together

All 8 animals are completed, I just have to buy some more felt to make Old MacDonald…and this gift is done!

2. Geranium Dress

No picture, but this is so super cute. I’m at the point of attaching the skirt to the bodice…so almost done!

3. Aviatrix Medallion

No progress, but I have just purchased this bundle from PinkCastle Fabrics that contains the Pearl Bracelets FQ I need.

4. I Spy Quilt

Still hand quilting

5. Aussie Modern Instabee

November’s block, the Triple Star, is done. Just need to complete the signature block and post off. Only two more months of this bee to go.

Triple Star..the beginning

Triple Star..the beginning

6. Secret Solid Project

Oh dear…I am feeling so stressed about this one.

7. Other Secret Quilt

Oh dear! Next!

8. SYDMQG 2015 Quilt

No progress

9. All the other things

The rest of my WIPs/PHDs that have been stagnant:

Jelly Jam Quilt

Green Tea and Sweet Beans

Double Wedding Ring Quilt

Secret mini quilt.

Linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced!

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The thirteenth

Leave a Reply

