WIP Wednesday : The tenth

WIP Wed

Cutting to the chase today as it’s late in the night.

1. Aviatrix Medallion

With the centre medallion completed my plan was to get all the fabric cut so I could progress with the borders.

All the cutting....

All the cutting….

I got a reasonable amount done but have since discovered one of my blue fabrics is short …. I need to find me some more of that blue pearl bracelets you can see a piece of in my plan!!!

2. I Spy Quilt

Basted ready for hand quilting.

Basted!

Basted!

2. Aussie Modern Instabee

Oops haven’t downloaded a picture of October’s block yet. Sorry, next week I will have it.

This month’s block is the Triple Star. I’ve been looking forward to that one. Must start thinking about the fabrics.

3. Secret Solid Project

Another block completed….

4. Other Secret Quilt

Began testing the pattern over the past couple of days. May have had a brain wave this evening …. need to test a new idea on how to piece one section. I must say I am happy with how it is looking so far though.

5. SYDMQG 2015 Quilt

Nothing further on this…may start cutting the background and piecing the blocks I have at some point.

6. All the other things

The rest of my WIPs/PHDs that have been stagnant this week:

Jelly Jam Quilt

Green Tea and Sweet Beans

Double Wedding Ring Quilt

Secret mini quilt.

In other news, I have also been going through the videos of an online course I purchased through Creative Live. It’s a course on using Adobe Illustrator and so far it’s been fabulous.

As usual, I am linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “WIP Wednesday : The tenth

  1. Pingback: A Lovely Year of Finishes: January Goal | onethousandlayers

Leave a Reply

