WIP Wednesday : The ninth

WIP Wed

The weeks seem to fly by…I can not believe it’s time for another WIP Wednesday! I am managing to sneak in bits of sewing each day…mostly at night while Peanut is having a good long sleep. A little bit is better than nothing though!

So, what’s my progress been like…

1. Aviatrix Medallion

This is where all the work has been this week so I have moved it to the top of the list. EPP piecing finished and we have one complete medallion!

Centre Medallion

Centre Medallion

Part of me is wishing I had perservered with machine piecing this. But then, given I don’t get a lot of time during the day at the machine, I’m not sure I would have gotten this far in a week if I had. I will attempt to machine piece another medallion at some point…maybe for a cushion, maybe for the back???

2. I Spy Quilt

Nothing further on this except that I have cut the batting to size this week.

ISpy + Backing

Front and back sneaky peek

2. Aussie Modern Instabee

I have had a finish here! October bee block is complete and been mailed off. A few sneaky pics were posted on Instagram for the recipient to see over the weekend…here and here

And the finished block… I will show you next week when I know it has been received.

3. Secret Solid Project

The cutting continues…and some more sewing was done. I need to work faster!!

Cutting all the solids...the beginning

Cutting all the solids…the beginning

Secret Solids...the beginning

Secret Solids…the beginning

4. SYDMQG 2015 Quilt

Nothing further on this…may start cutting the background and piecing the blocks I have at some point.

5. All the other things

The rest of my WIPs/PHDs that have been stagnant this week:

Jelly Jam Quilt

Green Tea and Sweet Beans

Double Wedding Ring Quilt

Secret mini quilt.

Other Secret Quilt – I did make corrections on my initial pattern this week, but I do need to actually test this out now!

As usual, I am linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday : The ninth

Leave a Reply

