Blogger’s Quilt Festival 2014: Circus Circus

AmysCreativeSide.com

Look at me! Entering a second quilt in the  Blogger’s Quilt Festival hosted by Amy’s Creative Side!

This quilt, Circus Circus, was finished only a few months ago now as a gift for our little nephew on his arrival to the world. The original post is here.

I first started this quilt when I was pregnant with our little girl. It sat stagnant for a while but I’m so pleased it’s completed, and I’m so in love with it. It’s perfect for baby S.

Circus Circus Quilt

Circus Circus Quilt

Peanut wanted to help??

Peanut wanted to help??

Helping again?

Helping again?

I machine quilted it on my little domestic machine, and while it was challenging because of the size, I am so happy with the finished product.

Bears on skates are fun!

Bears on skates are fun!

Wonky Square Border

Wonky Square Border

Dotty backing

Dotty backing

A scrappy binding

A scrappy binding

I love how bright and cheery this quilt is.

I love how bright and cheery this quilt is.

 

Details of the quilt:

Title: Circus Circus

Size: 55.5″ x 68″

Pattern: Based on Fussy Fairytales by Kate Conklin Designs

Fabric: Various prints from Kokka Fabrics plus a white linen for background contained in kit from my LQS  Cottage Quiltworks

Quilting: Off centre square quilting on domestic machine using Aurifil 40wt, colour 2021

Binding: Machine stitched with Aurifil 40wt, colour 2021

Backing: Green with Purple Dot print from Kokka Fabrics

Favourite Part: The fussy cut squares and the overall finish. Surprised myself with the quilting!

So, if you have read this far…thank you, especially if you are already familiar with this quilt. If you like my quilt, why not throw a nomination my way by clicking here. Thanks lovely peoples.

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival 2014: Circus Circus

Leave a Reply

