WIP Wednesday : The seventh

WIP Wed

Wow, seven consecutive weeks of posting on a Wednesday…I am impressing myself!

Only small snippets of sewing have been done here and there this week. Peanut has had a tough week. She seems to be on an emotional rollercoaster at the moment, and as a result so am I. It’s forced me to take a good look at how and why I do some things, and I’ve spent some time assessing what can be done to improve both mine and Peanut’s state at the moment. This is my most important WIP right now!

1. I Spy Quilt

No progress this week.

Rainbow I Spy

Rainbow I Spy

2. Aussie Modern Instabee

Nothing here either.

3. Secret Solid Project

Definite progress happening…lots more to go.

Secret Solids...the beginning

Secret Solids…the beginning

4. Quilt Top In A Day

Jelly Jam

Jelly Jam

Still no further progress with this one.

5. Aviatrix Medallion

I can’t believe there is progress on this, but happy to say there is.

Made my own paper pieces for the centre medallion. I was just finding the cutting and piecing by machine too fiddly, and with little time at the machine I thought a hand sewing project would be done faster.

Making paper pieces

Making paper pieces

 

6. SYDMQG 2015 Quilt

This week I also started work on my blocks for the SYDMQG group quilt for 2015. You will probably be hearing more about that soon.

Green Blocks

Green Blocks

 

As usual, I am linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday : The seventh

  1. Sorry to hear about peanut, sounds like you are dealing with it very wisely. Oh the joys and worries of parenthood. All the more well done on week 7. I have not been able to even link 3 weeks I think.

Leave a Reply

