Finish Along 2014- Q4 List

I can’t believe we are in the last quarter of 2014! Time goes by so fast!!

Well, the Q3 FAL 2014 list only saw 2 out of 3 PHD’s completed for the quarter! I am so happy with that. Being more realistic about what can be achieved in a time frame is so much more satisfying in the long run (for me at least).

1. I Spy Quilt

Top priority is the baby quilt for my new niece.

Rainbow I Spy

Rainbow I Spy

Borders need to be added to complete the quilt top, then it’s just quilting and binding to go!

2. Secret Solids Project

I won’t be able to say much about this one, but it is a lap quilt that has been started and has to be completed before the end of the year! It’s all machine paper pieced, and my first all solids project ever!

Some sneak peeks…

Secret Solids...the beginning

Secret Solids…the beginning

The cutting has begun

The cutting has begun

I have completed one block for this quilt so far…8 blocks and 3 half blocks to go!

I seriously contemplated adding a third project to the list, but I have to be realistic. I’d like to actually complete a full FAL list, and given the time my little girl gives me to sew I think these two projects will keep me busy. Oh there will be other sewing happening…but I think these two will be completed!

If you are interested in linking up to the FAL, please check out Katy’s blog The Littlest Thistle for all the deets.

3 thoughts on “Finish Along 2014- Q4 List

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The fifteenth | onethousandlayers

Leave a Reply

