WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The third

WIP WedMy commitment to WIP Wednesday posts that Lee at Freshly Pieced hosts continues although it’s once again Thursday here in Sydney. Peanut has been unwell with hand, foot and mouth this week…ugh, I really didn’t want her to ever get this. For some reason it gives me the same shivers as head lice!! She had high temps for the first time ever over the weekend, and she just wasn’t her normal adorable self. Today she seems to be getting back to normal though thank goodness.

Despite Peanut not being well, I have managed a little bit of sewing.

1. I Spy Quilt

It's all in my head

It’s all in my head

I’ve finished the initial round of logs on all the blocks and am now working on getting them all to a final size of 81/2″ unfinished. I have fallen in love with these blocks. I can’t wait to pull it all together. But I have to get cracking as SIL is due in two weeks!

So pleased I've added a bit of bling to this quilt

So pleased I’ve added a bit of bling to this quilt

2. Aussie Modern Instabee

Yay, I have actually completed my block for the month. It will be posted today.

Come Together block

Come Together block

3. Quilt Top In A Day

Jelly Jam

Jelly Jam

No further progress with this one.

4. All of the other things

The arrival of some special fabric this week is very exciting. I have a couple of super dooper projects to get onto this month!!

Linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday (on a Thursday): The third

Leave a Reply

