WIP Wednesday: The first!

WIP WedIn an effort to blog more regularly I have decided to join in on the WIP Wednesday posts that Lee at Freshly Pieced hosts. Spring has sprung so it’s time to start afresh!

So, what have I been working on?

1. I Spy Quilt

It's all in my head

It’s all in my head

Both of my sisters in law are pregnant (one due any day now, the other within the next month) so it’s been all about baby quilts lately. One quilt is already finished, so this is the second of my future nephew/niece’s quilts. It’s a bit of an improv log cabin idea based around some fussy cut pieces. Still not sure how they will all be joined together yet…this is definitely a work in progress!

2. Aussie Modern Instabee

This month I had the Ninja Star block to complete. I really enjoyed making this block…much less frustrating to my OCD sensibilities than the Trellis Crossroads, but just as pretty.

Ninja Star

Ninja Star

3. Quilt Top In A Day

Jelly Jam

Jelly Jam

Over the weekend I decided to do a bit of stashbusting and used up a mini jelly roll to complete this little baby quilt top. I plan to blog about this once it’s finished.

4. All of the other things

Too many to list…so here’s a picture 🙂

The To Do List

The To Do List

 

Linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: The first!

Leave a Reply

