Day 10: Doing my block!

For those of you who read yesterday’s post you may be wondering what I was going to use the fabulous new bias binding for. Well, it was to form part of my final block for my sampler quilt. I am pleased to post that today I have finished that last block…woohoo!

This last block was mostly appliqué, with a little bit of reverse appliqué in there for good measure. Here’s a pic:

The final completed block for my first quilt!

I love the fabric and colour choices in this block. It has a vintage feel to it with a pop of colour…which reflects the tone of the entire quilt I think.

Now all that is left is to make up some scrappy strips to use as fillers for piecing the quilt together! I know there’s still a way to go…sashing and hand quilting and binding, but this feels like a mini-milestone worth marking. Yay!

Leave a Reply

