Day 6: A spoonful of sugar…or maybe a cup?

Such a beautiful winter’s day in Sydney today. I am so lucky to be able to enjoy it without interruption at the moment. This is where I was able to spend a little bit of time today….

On the deck!

The other thing I did today was bake! I will probably wish I went for a walk instead as it will be better for my body in the long run, but I baked instead … sooo yummy.

I chose something quintessentially Australian…Anzac biscuits! After checking I had all the ingredients off to the kitchen I went. Anzac biscuits are so easy to make. Just equal portions of rolled oats, plain flour, coconut and sugar mixed together; then add melted butter, golden syrup, boiling water and bicarb soda. Mix it all together, roll mixture into little balls, flatten and bake for 20mins….simple.

A few ingredients

Ready for the oven. I didn’t flatten these too much as I like them a bit chewy.

Ready for eating….mmmmmm!

5 thoughts on “Day 6: A spoonful of sugar…or maybe a cup?

  1. Hi Natasha, I am very new to wordpress and stumbled on your blog. I was lucky enough to visit Sydney recently and now think it is truly one of the best cities in the world(that I have been to anyway!). I was also lucky enough to discover Anzac biscuits, so I had to have a second one as they were so fab. I was being treated to a free lunch at Google offices at the time, so it wasn’t that cool to go back for another biscuit! I also wanted to join your blog following as I am also a quilter, but even more importantly, I understand the whole Carrie dress thing! For me it was the purple skirt in second film. I have made my first draft version of it, but I still plan to create the real thing one day! — Suzy

    • Hi Suzy. Sounds like we may be kindred spirits! I totally know the purple skirt you are talking about too. I’d love to see your version when it’s done. I am so happy to have finally started quilting. I’d always wanted to learn…and I’ve fallen in love with it, kicking myself I didn’t learn sooner. No point in looking back though. Looking forward to reading more from you in the future. Thanks for stopping by, and for following me πŸ™‚

      • Hi Natasha,
        Your message made me smile, as when I was first reading your blog, I was thinking that you sounded like a kindred spirit also! When I saw the Carrie dress you had put on your page I was almost torn that actually it was better, but then I decided to stick to the purple skirt. Although, \i have to admit, avery close second for me is what she wore during the girls night out, the net skirt thing over the jeans! I will take a photo of my skirt and find a way to put it on my blog. i warn you, it is no where near Carrie standard yet! – suzy

Leave a Reply

