Back to School

Two weeks ago I started my first module of what will be a Diploma of Applied Photography. For this week’s class we had to submit homework which included shots we have taken previously that would reflect our passion for photography, as well as a shot taken in the past week.

I decided to play with my 35mm f/1.8G prime lens and see what I could come up with. As it was a homework assignment I thought the subject matter should reflect that ‘back to school’ feel.

I love playing with depth of field and the 35mm is a great lens that allows me to do just that.

I’m in love with the colours in this shot…they make me happy! I hope this image makes you feel young at heart too!

2 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. I love this photo! I love how colourful and orderly they are. And you have a special 4-colour one hiding in there 🙂 I particularly like the over-reaching green and rebel cobalt blue on the left. They make me smile.

Leave a Reply

