Finish Along 2014- Q3 List

Well, the Q2 FAL 2014 list only saw one PHD completed for the quarter, but it was a biggy and I’m really pleased with it (you can read about it here). It’s now on to the Q3 list….can you believe we are over halfway through 2014…time flies way too quickly.

I am going to try to be a bit more realistic with my list this time around. Given that we are in the middle of winter here in Australia, and my Peanut has already succumbed to winter ailments I won’t be putting too much pressure on myself for finishes! So I’ve decided on 3 projects that I want/need to complete by the end of September.

1. Pattern Testing (a carryover from Q1 & Q2)

I did make quite a dint in this project during Q2, so it should be a quick finish this time around (she crosses her fingers as she types this).

 

Shattered Star

Shattered Star

The hand quilting is almost done, and then it just needs binding!

I have so many people giving birth in September and October and so I need to get cracking on some quilts for the impending arrivals. Naturally I won’t be revealing which quilt is for which baby at this point.

2. Baby Quilt 1

Circus Quilt

Circus Quilt

I started this quilt when I was pregnant with Peanut. After she arrived I lacked time to finish it, but also felt it wasn’t quite suited to her after we met her. I do however, know exactly who needs this quilt!

3. Baby Quilt 2

I Spy

I Spy

This project is not on my original 2014 PHD list. The idea for this quilt came to me when I was searching through my fabric stash recently and came upon a leftover piece of fabric I had used in another quilt (and in all honesty I forgot I had it). The piece contained a number of images perfect for fussy cutting. So I decided to start doing a bit of improv log cabin blocks and started to feel like this could make a pretty cool baby quilt.

So that is the list for this quarter. One less than last quarter, and I hope a list that will be fully completed by the end. As usual I will keep you posted on progress.

If you are interested in linking up to the FAL, please check out Katy’s blog The Littlest Thistle for all the deets.

5 thoughts on “Finish Along 2014- Q3 List

Leave a Reply

