Current WIP

Well, it’s been 6 months (!!!) since I last posted anything. I always said i wouldn’t be one of those people who would let their blog lay idle….how naive of me!

There has certainly been a big project underway in the past 6 months though, and it’s the reason I haven’t posted. We are adding a little Peanut to our family :) …. yes a new little R will join us sometime around mid-June, and we couldn’t be happier!

It has been very exciting, but challenging, so far. The first 16 weeks were rough! I could barely stay awake (or upright for that matter) let alone sit at a computer and type. Everything appears to be tracking along well though now, so we have been busy trying to prepare (as well as we can) for the new arrival.

To celebrate me re-joining the blogging world I thought I would take a couple of pictures of Bump, as that’s the other thing that has suffered this past 6 months. I have not taken my camera out at all! And, that’s sacrilege!

So, it’s April 1, but this is no joke …. I am back, more inspired and feeling more creative than ever. Thanks for being here too!

Bump Close Up

Bump Close Up

Me at 29 weeks.

Me at 29 weeks.

2 thoughts on “Current WIP

  1. Kerrie says:

    I pop back every now and then to see how things are going so it is lovely to see an update Natasha – and that bump and you are looking glorious! If you are at all interested a spot in the Wed morning class has just become available. Kerrie R. xxxx

Leave a Reply

